Skip to main menu Skip to content
On June 12, Toronto Metropolitan University Libraries will launch OMNI, an academic search tool designed to bring library search and service functions together to provide a seamless, one-stop search experience for users.

About Us

Welcome to the Toronto Metropolitan University Libraries

The Toronto Metropolitan University Libraries is integral to learning, teaching, and scholarly, research and creative activities.  We collect, organize, preserve, disseminate, and provide access to essential information resources.  Our services focus on our users to enable knowledge creation.  Through engagement with students, faculty, and the community we collaborate in fostering successful critical thinkers and lifelong learners.

Committed to:

  • Intellectual freedom and the right to privacy
  • Equitable access
  • Information literacy
  • Honouring our heritage and enhancing our reputation
  • Service excellence and accountability
  • Open communication and collaboration
  • Creating stimulating learning environments
  • Innovation and flexibility
  • Continuous improvement

Contact Information

Location & Phone

Toronto Metropolitan University Libraries
350 Victoria Street, 2nd Floor
Toronto, ON M5B 2K3
Canada

Phone: 416-979-5055
Fax: 416-979-5215

Email Addresses

DepartmentEmail Address
Archivesasc@torontomu.ca
Ask a Librarianrefdesk@torontomu.ca
Borrower Servicesaccess@torontomu.ca
Communicationslibrary.comms@torontomu.ca
Copyrightcopyrt@torontomu.ca
Digital Media Experience Labdme@torontomu.ca
Electronic Resourcesrefdesk@torontomu.ca
GIS & Data/Statisticslibrdata@torontomu.ca
Interlibrary Loaninterlibloan@torontomu.ca
Law Library lawlibrary@torontomu.ca
Library Accessibility (for persons with disabilities)libaccessibility@torontomu.ca
Material ConneXionlibrarymcx@torontomu.ca
Reservereserve@torontomu.ca
print.reserve@torontomu.ca
Special Collectionsasc@torontomu.ca