Skip to main menu Skip to content
Ryerson University has changed its name. Find out more.
Information on Library resources and services for: Students | Instructors | Researchers

Library Opening Hours

At this time the Library is open to Toronto Metropolitan University community members with a valid OneCard only.

Main Library

September 5, 2022 – December 4, 2022

Monday – Friday
Saturday & Sunday
CLOSED: Mon. Sept. 5; Mon. Oct. 10

7 a.m. to 1 a.m.
10 a.m. to 1 a.m.

December 5, 2022 – December 18, 2022

Mon. Dec. 5 – Fri Dec. 9
Sat. Dec. 10
Sun Dec. 11
Mon. Dec. 12 – Fri Dec. 16
Sat Dec. 17
Sun Dec. 18

7 a.m. to 1 a.m.
8 a.m. to 1 a.m.
10 a.m. to 1 a.m.
7 a.m. to 1 a.m.
8 a.m. to 6 p.m.
10 a.m. to 6 p.m.

December 19, 2022 – January 8, 2023

Mon. Dec. 19, 2022 – Thur. Dec. 22
Fri. Dec. 23
CLOSED: December 24, 2022 – Sun Jan. 8, 2023

8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Law Library

September 5, 2022 – December 18, 2022

Monday – Friday
Saturday & Sunday
CLOSED: Mon. Sept. 5; Mon. Oct. 10

8:30 a.m. to 11 p.m.
10 a.m. to 8 p.m.

December 19, 2022 – January 8, 2022

Mon. Dec. 19, 2022 – Thur. Dec. 22
Fri. Dec. 23
CLOSED: December 24, 2022 – Sun Jan. 8, 2023

8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.
8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Other Services and Locations

Archives and Special Collections

Monday to Friday 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday CLOSED

Geospatial, Map and Data Centre

Monday to Friday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. by appointment 
Saturday & Sunday CLOSED

Library Collaboratory

Mon. to Fri. 10 a.m. – 4  p.m. by appointment
Saturday & Sunday CLOSED

Library Digital Media Experience Lab 

Monday to Friday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. by appointment 
Saturday & Sunday CLOSED

Material ConneXions

Monday to Friday 12:00 noon to 3 p.m. or by appointment
Saturday & Sunday CLOSED

Virtual Reference/Chat Service Hours

September 6 to December 16

Monday to Thursday: 10 a.m. – 10 p.m.
Friday: 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday and Sunday: 12 p.m. – 6 p.m.

Research Help

Monday to Friday 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. and by appointment
Saturday & Sunday CLOSED